ALIPURDUAR UNIVERSITY

P.O. ALIPURDUAR COURT, DIST. ALIPURDUAR

International web based Conference on EMERGING ISSUES OF THE NEW SARS COV-2 VARIANT OMICRON AND ITS IMPACT ON SOCIETY, ECONOMY AND CULTURE

Organized by:







Date: 28th February – 1st March 2022 **CHATIONAL SCIENCE DAY CELEBRATION**

About the Conference:

The last two years have been some of the toughest times of the human race. The Pandemic era has enforced paradigm shift in almost every domain of the society including academia. Though the spotlight currently resides on combating and tracking the evolution and variations of the SARS COV-2 Virus, we are all engaged in building appropriate and relevant strategies to deal with each of the evolving forms of the virus. This conference aims to engage participants from every sector, including academia, industry and the regulatory bodies. Internationally renowned speakers from diverse fields will share expertise, and inform about the changing scenarios and strategies to encounter the virus.

Sub-Themes:

1.SARS Cov-2 variants Omicron

2.COVID Epidemiology

3. Pharmaceuticals Derived from Natural Products against COVID.

4. Socio-economic impact of COVID on workers of private or small scale industries during pandemic.

5.Gender Discrimination, Domestic Violence and Experience of Women in a Patriarchal Culture During the Pandemic.

6.Impact on child-health (physical and mental)

7. Impact of Covid on the Mental Health and Behavior of the

Marginalized Adolescent Population.

8.The Role of Drug Industry in Fighting the Pandemic.

Alipurduar University cordially invites participation from everyone to make this conference successful.

Call for Abstracts:

Authors are invited to submit abstracts for oral presentations. Abstracts should be 250-300 words in MS-Word format, "Times New Roman" font style and "12" font size. The abstract should have the Title, Name(s) of authors, full address for correspondence. Name of the presenting author should be mentioned using '*' mark. Abstracts should be mailed to : apduconf@gmail.com

On acceptance of the abstract, authors are encouraged to prepare a PowerPoint presentation of 10 minutes duration. Best presentation will be! awarded with a certificate.

IMPORTANT DATES:

Abstract Submission Deadline: 20th February 2022 Abstract acceptance Deadline: 22nd February 2022

Webinar platform: Google Meet and You Tube Live. Webinar link

will be shared prior to the meeting.

Registration Link: https://forms.gle/ASEmt2hJYauA9cPz9

Registration Fees: 200 INR for students and research scholars and 300 INR for faculty and industry personnel to Bank of Baroda, Ac. No. 42850100005383 IFSC Code no. BARB0ALIJAL, Name of Account Holder: Alipurduar University. Please send your payment details through email: apduconf@gmail.com

PATRON: Prof. (Dr.) Mahendra Nath Roy, FRSC (London), Hon'ble, Vice-Chancellor, APDU

SECRETARY: Dr. Jaydip Roy, Registrar (Additional Charge)

MEMBERS OF ADVISORY COMMITTE: Dr. Jyoti Bikash Nath Dr. Sailen Debnath, Dr. Amalangshu Sekhar Banik, Dr. Apurba Narayan Das, Dr. Bimal Krishna Roy, Smt. Reba Saha, Dr. Ranjit Kumar Ghosh, Sri Jayanta Chakraborty, Sri Subhajit Dhar, Dr. Srabani Ghosh, Dr. Rajib Bhaumik, Dr. Gouri Pratihar, Dr. Prasenjit Thakur, Sri Amlan Datta, Sri Srobon Kumar Mondol, Dr. Jyotsna Das, Kalyan Banerjee (Head Clerk)

ORGANIZING SECRETARY: Dr. Kumar Basnet

JOINT ORGANIZING SECRETARY: Sri Sujit Kumar Datta and Sri Tapas Mallik

CONVENER: Dr. Sushobhan Ghosh, (Ph.8101906711,

email:sushobhan.iisc@gmail.com)

JOINT CONVENERS: Dr. Swarupa Ghosh and Smt. Bobby

Technical Consultatives: Dr. Sukalyan Mistry, Dr. Sourav Kar, Dr. Sanjib Sarkar Treasurer: Mr. Amlan Datta

Joint Treasurer: Mr. Bikash Das

Members of Organizing Committee:

1.Dr.Sudipta Maji 2. Dr. Biplab Roy 3.Dr. Somesh Roy 4. Md. Serajul Islam 5.Sri Bimal Roy 6. Dr. Sanjoy Pal, 7. Sri Goutam Nandi 8. Dr. Edwin Penjor Bhutia 9. Sri Sinor Lama 10. Smt. Arpita Sarkar 11.Dr. Pralay Kumar Talapatra 12. Dr. Rinku Chakrabarty 13. Dr. Vikas Kumar Dakua 14. Smt Trishna Karati 15. Sri Baturam Sarkar 16. Sri Joylal Das 17. Sri Kishor Chaudhury 18. Sri Abhinath Barman 19 Dr. Kanak Roy, 20. Dr. Manirupa Saha 21.Dr. Quazi Arif Islam 22. All SACTs & Academic Staff